Gorilla Permits

Only a limited number of permits are available in each gorilla park. It is therefore essential to book well in advance. Permits need to be paid for at the time of the initial  safari booking so that they can be purchased immediately. Delay in payment can result in permits not being secured. Those going gorilla tracking during their Rwanda or Uganda gorilla safari need to be properly equipped and should consult our website for a packing list.

The chart below shows the availability of gorilla permits held by the National Parks to track gorillas in both Parc National des Volcans in Rwanda and Bwindi Impenetrable Forest in Uganda. Volcanoes pre-purchase a set number of gorilla permits for each of our scheduled tours and the chart includes those as well as availability from the parks themselves for all permits.

It’s important to note that the accuracy of the chart below is not absolute. Gorilla permits are sold on a first-come, first-served basis with payment by the park authorities. Volcanoes Safaris cannot guarantee that permits indicated as available on the chart below will still be available at the time of purchase so please make sure you check with our sales team in Uganda. The chart below is intended to be used more as a general guideline as to availability of permits and not a set black and white record. We recommend that you first check the chart for general availability and then contact a member of our sales team to find out more exact information as it becomes available. We hope that this calendar will be of use to you when you’re planning your holiday with Volcanoes and we look forward to handling your enquiries.

The chart is coded as follows: White No permits, Red 1-10, Orange 11-20, Green Over 21.

PERMIT CALENDAR

PERMIT
AVAILABILITY
  • NONE
  • high
  • medium
  • low
«  April  2014 »
MTWTFSS
 1
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Tuesday 01 April, 2014
2
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Wednesday 02 April, 2014
3
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Thursday 03 April, 2014
4
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Friday 04 April, 2014
5
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Saturday 05 April, 2014
6
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Sunday 06 April, 2014
7
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Monday 07 April, 2014
8
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Tuesday 08 April, 2014
9
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Wednesday 09 April, 2014
10
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Thursday 10 April, 2014
11
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Friday 11 April, 2014
12
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Saturday 12 April, 2014
13
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Sunday 13 April, 2014
14
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Monday 14 April, 2014
15
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Tuesday 15 April, 2014
16
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Wednesday 16 April, 2014
17
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Thursday 17 April, 2014
18
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Friday 18 April, 2014
19
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Saturday 19 April, 2014
20
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Sunday 20 April, 2014
21
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Monday 21 April, 2014
22
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Tuesday 22 April, 2014
23
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Wednesday 23 April, 2014
24
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: Medium
    Thursday 24 April, 2014
25
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Friday 25 April, 2014
26
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Saturday 26 April, 2014
27
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Sunday 27 April, 2014
28
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Monday 28 April, 2014
29
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Tuesday 29 April, 2014
30
  • Permit Availability
    Availability: High
    Wednesday 30 April, 2014
 
«  April  2014  
MTWTFSS
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930